Alcoholism: Stages Or Phases

Alcoholism Stage 1: Abstaining

If an individual has perceptions and attitudes consistent with those that addicts typically exhibit, alcohol dependence can actually start before the alcohol consumption commences.

Alcoholism Stage 2: First Use

can you die from a hangover

Stage two can include things like the experimental usage of alcohol, irregular use, or irregular binge drinking (i.e., one or two times a year). First use of alcohol may not be a concern for the user or those people who are close to the user. Periodic alcohol consumption may well create troubles while the user is intoxicated or the next day, he or she hasn't reached the stage of addiction.

allergies to alcohol

Alcoholism Stage 3: Significant Risk Usage

High risk describes an abundance of alcohol consumption, and poor choices made when under the influence. At this stage, the pattern and frequency of alcohol abuse is significant enough to be hazardous for the drinker and people around him or her.

Alcoholism Stage 4: Problematic Usage

Problematic usage of alcohol happens when the negative consequences of alcohol consumption becomes obvious. Health concerns become problems, including things like damaged liver function and/or STDs (sexual transmitted diseases).

Alcoholism Stage 5: Early Stage of Dependence

The early stage of alcohol dependence is characterized by noticeable issues. At this point, alcohol rehabilitation is most effective.

Alcoholism Stage 6: Middle Stage of Dependency

During the middle stage of alcoholism, adverse consequences begin to intensify. The user loses his or her job due to too many missed days at work.

Alcoholism Stage 7: Crisis Stage of Dependency

Serious physical health problems become issues. This stage frequently results in alcohol-related deaths for the users if they do not enter alcohol rehab.

how to help an alcoholic

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15

Comments on “Alcoholism: Stages Or Phases”

Leave a Reply